top of page
  • Writer's pictureTim Shorts

The Demon Baboon of Porters Crown - OPDC 2019 Entry

Updated: May 1, 2019



The other day I was innocently perusing MeWe and saw a post by Glynn Seal. He finished his entry for the One Page Dungeon Contest 2019. I'd forgotten about it. Completely. I think I've entered this contest half of the years its been around. I think it's a fantastic contest.


So I sat ass in chair and typed. And typed a lot more. Erased more than I typed. Then I got to chatting with my friend Rob Conley. He came up with an idea about killer baboons attacking a monastery. I said I have this map I kinda want to use. No monastery. He said make the killer baboons attack the shrine. Okay, I thought. My other three ideas were in the virtual trashcan. Why not? Never wrote about killer baboons. Decided they needed a leader. A demon baboon, cool. Baboons kinda look evil with their bright red asses anyway.


Type. Type. Type. Got it done. Did some editing. I want to release now because if I don't I'll forget about it. I have a busy couple days.


So I present my adventure, The Demon Baboon of Porters Crown.


Oh, but wait. Nothing is that simple. I cannot create a free product in my Wix store. I have no idea why, they just don't offer that option. HOWEVA, I can create a 100% coupon. Here is the coupon OPDC19. That should do it.


Enjoy!

179 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page